cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New TBB Website

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

New TBB Website

Meh! what did they do.... broke stuff.. test borked etc.

http://labs.thinkbroadband.com/flashipv4/

new2.PNGnew.PNGpink.PNG

 

 

 

 

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: New TBB Website

Ah it's just a bit clunky... Just takes a lot longer

"Test Information
This test is designed for users on home broadband connections.
Please allow up to 2 to 3 minutes for the test to complete. Results are logged for statistical purposes and are an indication of your connection speed only. Results may also be shared with your service provider to help troubleshoot problems or improve their service. If the test does not complete or does not load the test results, please see our FAQ for advice. "

Ping seems broke!

ping.PNG

 

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: New TBB Website

Ahhh, the latency thing only happens over wifi..

WIFI http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/149398215521260343797.png
CABLE http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/149398233522601411123.png
CABLE http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/149398251983058716008.png

 

 

lol

 

Homepage
404 - Page Not Found
The page "/_assets/speedtest/button/149398251983058716008.png" you were looking for was not found.
Perhaps the following might be what you were looking for?
Speedtest

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: New TBB Website

Guys, the links are not working Huh

Highlighted
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,538
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: New TBB Website

i like the look of the page Smiley

but for the old test , " Our old version is still available if you want to run out Flash based tester, but this no longer links to your profile. "

so you cant link to old test

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,878
Thanks: 3,136
Fixes: 477
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: New TBB Website

It's made a bit of a pig's ear of the ping graphs @bobpullen

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 82.0 (64-bit)

Highlighted
Champion
Posts: 1,946
Thanks: 466
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎15-11-2012

Re: New TBB Website

The biggest disappointment being the forum wasn't part of the overhaul (it's the worst board I've ever encountered imo)

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: New TBB Website

I don't use it, it's full of dross.......

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,633
Thanks: 2,225
Fixes: 153
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: New TBB Website


@Strat wrote:

It's made a bit of a pig's ear of the ping graphs @bobpullen



Bah! Will take a look when I get some spare time. At a glance, it seems the thumbnail locations are 404'ing though, e.g: https://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share-thumb/b3c8c3b8f02d81e10593f0d390b5da5e.png

I suspect that may have broken a few inline images in historical threads on this forum too.

Edit: This explains it. The thumbnails have moved to a new directory. For the example above it's:
https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/b3c8c3b8f02d81e10593f0d390b5da5e.p...
Will hang fire, as I suspect it's fairly trivial for Seb and team to sort.

This is good news:

In the mean time, we're pleased to announce that our Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) ping tool now supports hostnames, so those on dynamic IPs will be able to use it provided they subscribe to a free dynamic dns service.


Just tried it, and it seems to be working OK :):

My Broadband Ping - Halfway

 

Another nice (soon to be?) addition is this:

tbb-trends.JPG

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,633
Thanks: 2,225
Fixes: 153
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: New TBB Website


@Strat wrote:

It's made a bit of a pig's ear of the ping graphs @bobpullen



Should now be fixed.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,878
Thanks: 3,136
Fixes: 477
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: New TBB Website

Cheers @bobpullen

I just need moving into the fibre section.....no rush Wink

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 82.0 (64-bit)