cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,746
Thanks: 959
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Anyone else found that their Netgear router thinks daylight saving time has started?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
5 REPLIES
thejudge
Grafter
Posts: 575
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Ooh yes, so it does! Have to see if there's a fix for that.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Mine doesn't DG834G v4
thejudge
Grafter
Posts: 575
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

A quick check suggests that the only way around this is to uncheck 'Adjust For Daylight Savings Time' (in'"Content Filtering' > 'Schedule') and putting the IP address of an NTP server in the boxes below that > 'Apply'.
It changed the time straight away, but now we'll have to wait until a fortnight on Sunday to see if it works for that as well.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,818
Thanks: 315
Registered: ‎13-07-2009

Re: Netgear DG834 and daylight savings

Thats the same as mine oldjim and mines is fine,but im using a Netgear DGN1000 Smiley
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.