cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple destinations for emails failing.

Asdagadget2

Multiple destinations for emails failing.

For my local Village Newsletters, although I pay Plusnet for my phone and Broadband (fibre), I use a 'msn.com' email address. (I have Windows 10 and use Outlook) I have been doing this for a couple of years and the newsletter goes to, roughly 175 email addresses, and I have rarely had any problems. I have divided the addresses into 8 groups with varying numbers in each group, and send the Newsletters to myself and BCC them to the rest. About 3 weeks ago, there was an unadvertised change in Outlook and the emails were shown in a totally different way. At the same time, when I tried to send a Newsletter, a window appeared stating "It has not been possible to send your email at the moment. . . please try later". Trying again does not work. I tried sending them to just 2 groups of addresses, and the emails were delivered. . . as soon as I tried to send it to the next group, the same message appeared. I cannot find out what I need to do to enable me to return to the 'status quo' where I could send to this number of addresses without any problems. . . can someone help me, please?

4 REPLIES 4
ReedRichards
Seasoned Pro
Fixes: 25

Re: Multiple destinations for emails failing.

Are you sure it was an 'unadvertised change' and not an accidental change in the settings or a fault?  Which version of Outlook is it?

I vaguely recall having problems trying to send to a 'bad' email address (e.g. one that contained a space by mistake) resulting in an error message that was obscure and gave no clue as to the root cause.  

Asdagadget2