cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Logging in using android

Community Veteran
Posts: 8,529
Thanks: 939
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Logging in using android

There are a number of sites that I have no problem logging into when using firefox and Linux on a desktop computer but trying to log in using firefox on a android tablet I just get a message that the password or user name is incorrect.
Ebay and a energy company are just two examples but there are others.
Any ideas ?
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Logging in using android

Try the new incognito tab first the try again.
Community Veteran
Posts: 8,529
Thanks: 939
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Logging in using android

Incognito tab ? Where do I find that ?
1.  On an IPad
2.  On a Samsung galaxy.
Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Logging in using android

Android 4.0.4 top right hand corner tab of the stock browser.
Community Veteran
Posts: 8,529
Thanks: 939
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Logging in using android

Thanks but that does not appear on my list which shows,
Share
New tab
New private tab
Find page
Request desktop site
Page
Tools
Settings
Help
Cookie whitelist
Suspend/resume SDC
Undelete & Suspend
Bluebell firewall
I have tried the new private tab but still no luck
pwatson
Rising Star
Posts: 2,468
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: 26-11-2012

Re: Logging in using android

That's because you're not using Chrome...
Have you tried another browser on the tablet to see if it's the same? 
Community Veteran
Posts: 8,529
Thanks: 939
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Logging in using android

I was using Firefox but will have a go with chrome .
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Logging in using android

New private tab=Incognito. Or cookies are off
Community Veteran
Posts: 8,529
Thanks: 939
Fixes: 9
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Logging in using android

New private tab did not work but using chrome did .
Thanks for that.
  Smiley Smiley