cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ITV player

Highlighted
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,538
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

ITV player

is it just me or ,,,,,  i normally can watch live  itv player but now all i get is
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Rising Star
Posts: 379
Thanks: 13
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-05-2013

Re: ITV player

The other channels seem to play ok, but I got the same message on ITV 2
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 20,380
Thanks: 3,794
Fixes: 418
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: ITV player

Only channel playing for me is ITV3.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: ITV player

You have to be logged in now, they changed it a week or so ago
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 20,380
Thanks: 3,794
Fixes: 418
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: ITV player

Even when logged in ITV2 doesn't play Sad
The other three channel do, though.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Highlighted
Champion
Posts: 1,946
Thanks: 466
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎15-11-2012

Re: ITV player

Maybe they don't have streaming rights for certain programmes?
Highlighted
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,538
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: ITV player

yup have logged in and disable Adblock  Embarrassed
all other chanels work fine just ITV 2
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Highlighted
Champion
Posts: 1,946
Thanks: 466
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎15-11-2012

Re: ITV player


Just Tried and ITV2 plays fine for me
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: ITV player

Had another look at the screen shot, Star Wars 4 so yeah they won't have the licence to stream it online only via a TV
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: ITV player

Just like the BBC can't live-stream a most films, Family Guy, American Dad and Question of Sport, even though they make you tick the box saying "Yes I have a TV license"
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)