cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IPv6

Hary
Grafter
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎16-09-2009

IPv6

Has PN configured there system so that it will now works with IPv6.
7 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎10-09-2010

Re: IPv6

No, not yet http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,89019.0.html but you could always join the soon to start trial.
Not sure why you would post this query in Windows software section.
Hary
Grafter
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎16-09-2009

Re: IPv6

Windows 7 ultimate 32bit when I do an Ipconfig it shows the result for Ipv6 as "Link-Local FE80 etc.
Does this mean my pc is Ipv6 enabled, and also for that matter the wireless router. linksys wag200g
thanks
Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,818
Thanks: 315
Registered: ‎13-07-2009

Re: IPv6

Windows Is IPV6 Ready but your router Is not.
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎10-09-2010

Re: IPv6

A couple of Google searches will give you all the info you need
Windows 7 and IPv6 = Yes
wag200g IPv6 As you can see, the OP in that thread clearly states his wag200g isn't IPv6 capable... wait a minute... thats you!  Shocked

Community Veteran
Posts: 14,439
Thanks: 728
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: IPv6

For those of us on XP how does this IPv6 thing get fixed up?
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: IPv6

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎10-09-2010

Re: IPv6

M$ implementation of IPv6 on XP was half hearted and missing vitial bits.
You can't really use XP on an IPv6 network.
http://ipv6int.net/systems/windows_xp-ipv6.html