cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One - Internal IP Address

indieit
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 05-01-2016

Hub One - Internal IP Address

It does not appear possible to alter the Hub One's internal IP address, is this correct or does anyone know a way of achieving it?
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,445
Thanks: 229
Fixes: 31
Registered: 13-08-2015

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Just go to Advanced Settings, Home Network, IP Addresses, there are options there.
indieit
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 05-01-2016

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Sorry badly worded question on my part.
What I should have said that I have attempted to change the internal fixed IP address of the Hub One under Advanced Settings, Home Network, IP Addresses.  However when I attempt to do so I get the error message along the lines of "This is not a recognised IP address range".
This also happens on the BT Home Hub 5 on which the Hub One is based.
mav:quote
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

what are you trying to change it to ?
indieit
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 05-01-2016

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Ideally I would like 10.0.0.1
dick:quote
pwatson
Rising Star
Posts: 2,468
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: 26-11-2012

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Try disabling the DHCP server, edit the DHCP pool and then add the new router IP address (it shouldn't be necessary to delete the existing 192.168.1.254 address).  Remember to re-enable the DHCP server afterwards.
Information gleaned from elsewhere - I don't have a Hub One Wink
indieit
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 05-01-2016

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Hi,
No sadly that does not work either.
Any other ideas?
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,445
Thanks: 229
Fixes: 31
Registered: 13-08-2015

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

If its anything like the HH5, the first 63 addresses are reserved, presumably for BT WiFi.
Have you tried the start address as 10.0.0.64 - to 10.0.0.253 and the router address as 10.0.0.254 ?
indieit
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 05-01-2016

Re: Hub One - Internal IP Address

Hi Mustrum,
Thanks for that bit of information about the address reservations on the BT HH5, I will give it a try when I next have access to the modem at the client.
That will be when BT have actually repair the line which they appear to have broken...