cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics card

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 1
Registered: 24-09-2008

Graphics card

I've just been given a graphics cards , model 1GB Dedicated Nvidia Quadro K600 Graphics with HDMI displayport and DIV-I port on it.

I'd like to install it in a windows 10 desktop to support dual monitors, but cannot find any reference to it

Any advice would be appreciated (the applications used are Office email and chrome).

 

 

 

 

7 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,773
Thanks: 257
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Graphics card

You don't say what connectors your monitors have, so this is generic.
You can usually connect 2 different monitors to the 2 outputs, or if the dvi port is dual you can get a splitter to supply 2 dvi monitors.
If you have only vga connectors on the monitors then you need to look at dvi-vga & display port-vga adapters. Unless you have the vga connector cable.

I use an hdmi-vga and vga outputs to supply my 2 monitors. Once you have the hardware connected then it should be picked up automatically.
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 1
Registered: 24-09-2008

Re: Graphics card

@HB thanks, monitors have dvi, hdmi and VGA (3 ports).

So it should work and find the monitors automatically?

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,773
Thanks: 257
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Graphics card

Get a dual headed dvi cable and it should be fine. Or a splitter one.
The card has a dual dvi connector and can support 2 monitors on the dvi.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Graphics card

@journeys  data Sheet here http://www.nvidia.co.uk/content/PDF/data-sheet/nv-ds-quadro-k600-us.pdf Thumbs Up

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,074
Thanks: 2,617
Fixes: 192
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Graphics card

Not sure what is built in to W10 to assist managing desktop backgrounds as I only have W10 on my laptop but on my PC I use Multiwall which is excellent at allowing you to have the same picture across two or more monitors.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,773
Thanks: 257
Fixes: 20
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: Graphics card

On my setup I have the same background on both monitors but different apps on each.
Same as I have on my Linux setup. (only using different apps ;-))
Casey
Rising Star
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Registered: 12-05-2016

Re: Graphics card

1 gig on board memory isn't much now.

And the card is designed for CAD and 3D work, not 2D desktop and 3D gaming.



Still:



"Chipset: NVIDIA Quadro K600

Bus: PCI-Express 2.0 x16

Video Memory: 1GB DDR3

Memory Bandwidth:?29.0 GB/s

Memory Interface: 128-bit



Connectors: DVI-I, Display Port"



As a freebie, not bad. The nvida website has drivers for it, last updated driver is 2014.