cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google thinks I am an automated bot

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Google thinks I am an automated bot

8 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,958
Thanks: 1,758
Fixes: 135
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

Roger Pielke Jr.'s Blog page is what I get Jim.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

So it must be just my IP address - comes of doing a lot of searches this afternoon I suppose.
Will have to try again tomorrow and if thar doesn't work ask to be taken off a fixed IP address
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,699
Thanks: 1,953
Fixes: 247
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

Works for me as well.
being a bot certainly explains your posting behaviour on here Tongue

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

Ha Ha bloody Ha !!
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,291
Thanks: 2
Registered: 10-08-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

I shall report you for swearing
Roll eyes
Any mods watching?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

Yup - and it isn't in the swear filter  Lips are sealed
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,100
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

Quote from: Oldjim
Ha Ha bloody Ha !!

Quote from: Oldjim
...and it isn't in the swear filter   Lips are sealed

Yes I think you should add 'Ha' to the swear filter. I find it a very offensive 2 letter word that is over used Tongue.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Google thinks I am an automated bot

An update - booted into Windows 7 (dual boot with Vista) and got to the site without problems.
First thought - have I picked up a virus  Undecided so I ran Avira full scan and it picked up 5 trojans - Oh [Censored]
Further investigation - they were all versions of the same program - a field of view modifier for Farcry 2 so I ran the file through Virus Total and there were two positives for the same trojan Avira and Mcafee but nobody else. So a false alarm.
Booted into Vista and got to the site with no problem so must put it down to a Google foible