cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google.com

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Google.com

is it just me but for some reason Google.com search comes up as a untrusted site ?  i have never had this before
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
14 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,838
Thanks: 2,021
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Google.com

fine here.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Google.com

something strange Going on  Sad plusnet portal , and plusnet webmail now come as untrusted , Facebook & utube the same
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
RobPN
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 271
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Re: Google.com

Is the time set correctly on your computer?
I came across this recently on a friends laptop where the CMOS battery had expired.  Replacing the battery and re-setting the time correctly solved the problem.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Google.com

DOH  Crazy
yup i just swapped all hardware into a new case ,  never noticed the date  Lips are sealed
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
RobPN
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,274
Thanks: 271
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Re: Google.com

Quote from: rongtw
... never noticed the date

I did of course mean time and date  Wink
Glad it was an easy fix for you  Smiley
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Google.com

strange tho as i didnt remove the Cmos battery , just unplugged everything and rebuilt in new Phantecks enthoo case  Cool
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,609
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Google.com

old age that mate
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 177
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎27-05-2011

Re: Google.com

Do laptops have a CMOS battery I have a similar problem  Undecided
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Google.com

Ste  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 12,772
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Google.com

Quote from: PeterLoftus
Do laptops have a CMOS battery I have a similar problem  Undecided

Peter,
Yes they do.  When you switch on, if the date is not right, the battery has gone.
On some machines you can access the battery without totally dismantling the case which unless you know how is a specialist job.  After that some batteries are soldered to the mother board.  The batteries cost very little, but fitting them could cost a small wedge.
Kevin
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 177
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎27-05-2011

Re: Google.com

Yes date keeps going wrong
Thought I had malware
Its a HP Presario C700 Smiley
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,472
Thanks: 292
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Google.com

@'PeterLoftus' - Does this help ?  -  How to Replace a CMOS Battery on a Compaq Presario C700
Wink
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 177
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎27-05-2011

Re: Google.com

@purleigh thanks
Yes there is a manual included here as well!
I've also seen videos on YouTube
Big job - remove back, keyboard, screen, motherboard and a shed load of connectors just to change the CMOS battery lol
And I can see it through the access for the the memory but can't get to it  Grin
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 54
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: Google.com

Am I pleased I have a Toshiba C855..... remove one screw and the memory/disc cover plate, replace the (now exposed) CMOS battery, refit cover and screw Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.