Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free month from Amazon Prime

Minivanman
Legend
Fixes: 1

Free month from Amazon Prime

Giving this a try but not sure if I'll stay with it as although watching those movies and stuff works fine on my Kindle, I'm having real  problems with watching them on my (Panasonic) smart TV. I can scroll through the films and such but as soon as I select to one to watch the screen flips back to the main television menu.

I'm guessing Amazon Prime unlike Netflix is not allowing me to use more than one device. 

Suggestions? 

Truth is like a threshing machine; tender sensibilities must keep out of the way.
Herman Melville
15 REPLIES 15
pjmarsh
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 20

Re: Free month from Amazon Prime

I'm able to stream from Amazon Prime on a couple of devices at the same time.  I've been subscribing to it for a couple of years, so I don't know if the trial account is different, or even if subscription accounts have changed.

If it was that that I'd have thought it would give you an error telling you so, rather than what you describe.  That sounds more like an issue with the app on your TV to me.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Baldrick1
Fixes: 415

I don't think you can stream to more that one device at a time. Have you tried with only the TV switched on to see if that fixes it?

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

pjmarsh
Superuser
Superuser

@Baldrick1, as I say, I can.  I was sure we've done it before, so just checked and I've got it streaming to a TV and an iPad (different shows) at the same time right now, both from one account.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Strat