cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Firefox CRASH

shutter
Community Veteran
Posts: 21,832
Thanks: 3,620
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Firefox CRASH

Having problems with Firefox (up to date version)... (well it was , this moring when it worked.... now.( having shut down, had lunch, and returned... get this message box

 

FIREFOX CRASH.png

 

Have done a re-boot and still get it.....

 

(Using  Waterfox at the moment )....

 

 

7 REPLIES 7
shutter
Community Veteran
Posts: 21,832
Thanks: 3,620
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Firefox CRASH

deleted post..... thought I had fixed it by doing a compatiblity run... but it hasnt   Cry

 

back to using Waterfox

 

 

 

HairyMcbiker
All Star
Posts: 6,792
Thanks: 266
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎16-02-2009

Re: Firefox CRASH

turn off all the extensions (there is a command line for doing that) and see if it still crashes.
But thats as far as I go with FF these days haven't used it for about a year now.
shutter
Community Veteran
Posts: 21,832
Thanks: 3,620
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Firefox CRASH

Thanks @HairyMcbiker  Yeah... that happens when you "refresh" Firefox... it goes back to a basic version, then you have to double check all the addons are working, as if it were a new install...

I "kinda" fixed it by right clicking on the icon, and the using "Run as administrator"... and compatible with Windows 7  (which is what I am running )... will see if it`s ok tomorrow,    as said... also got Waterfox to use, and if that fails I have Opera and I.E.. so not exactly "stuck" for a browser ! !

 

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,385
Thanks: 6,221
Fixes: 1,451
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Firefox CRASH

You could always look at brave browser as well https://brave.com/
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,541
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox CRASH

@dvorak  The Brave browser is quite  good Thumbs_Up    but still cant see photo / video on Sky news 

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
TheRoadCrew
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 124
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 9
Registered: ‎14-05-2017

Re: Firefox CRASH


@rongtw wrote:

[...] but still cant see photo / video on Sky news

You should see photos / videos if you disable ad blocking (enabled by default)

Brave.png

 

 


 

VileReynard
Hero
Posts: 12,613
Thanks: 630
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Firefox CRASH

See https://community.plus.net/t5/Tech-Help-Software-Hardware-etc/Sky-news/m-p/1537084#M82528 Cheesy

"In The Beginning Was The Word, And The Word Was Aardvark."