cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 2,884
Thanks: 235
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

I am trying to set up Routerstats 6.7with ST585 v7, but unsuccessfully, as I need to enable scripting.
So far I have been unable to find clear instructions how to do that.
Can anyone assist, please?
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
7 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Hi lucerne,
Assuming you mean javascript, I believe this is on by default in Chrome - the only way you can turn it off is to install an extension that allows it to be turned off or on. If you've done this I can only suggest looking at the extensions.
If you don't mean javascript, not sure I can help - sorry about that.
Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 2,884
Thanks: 235
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Hi Matt!  SmileyIt;s def JS and I had read about it being on by default, yet the reaction of Rstats ( see attachment) would seem to belie that. I have even tried adding the router's "http://192.168.1.254" to exceptions>allow.
I'll make other enquiries, but if anyone comes back with other suggestions they will be welcomed.
Wondering through, if Thomson s/ware is not having one of its many funnies that pps expereince. Undecided
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,053
Thanks: 502
Fixes: 43
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Are you able to access the router's web interface using another browser?
David
Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 2,884
Thanks: 235
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Yes! Smiley
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,053
Thanks: 502
Fixes: 43
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

In that case doesn't it suggest the problem is Chrome-related rather than a problem with the router?
David
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,557
Thanks: 172
Fixes: 2
Registered: 27-05-2011

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Try clearing the cache in Chrome Wink
To do is to be - Neitzsche
To be is to do - Kant
do be do be do - Sinatra
Luzern
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 2,884
Thanks: 235
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Enable scripting in Google Chrome?

Hi Guys!
The solution was almost staring me in the face. The message is a bit misleading. I am told that RS does not use JS.
Had I scrolled, all the info was there. Duh Roll eyes Smiley
No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.