cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing PlusNet nameservers

Tyreal74
Grafter
Posts: 292
Registered: 31-07-2007

Changing PlusNet nameservers

Ive recently been given some rather spangly webhosting only i want to keep my domain but change the nameservers to point to the new hosting
How? =]
5 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,406
Thanks: 1,177
Fixes: 91
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Changing PlusNet nameservers

If you mean keep us as the registering agent but point the nameservers to an external host then I'm afraid you can't as our domain control system doesn't allow it Sad

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Tyreal74
Grafter
Posts: 292
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Changing PlusNet nameservers

boo hiss, oh well looks like i needs to think of a new one then!
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,914
Thanks: 1,728
Fixes: 131
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Changing PlusNet nameservers

http://www.just-the-name.co.uk ?

Customer and Forum Moderator.

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 930
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Changing PlusNet nameservers

Why do you want to pay over the odds for Plusnet to stay as the registering agent when moving that elsewhere would be much cheaper?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Tyreal74
Grafter
Posts: 292
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Changing PlusNet nameservers

becuase plusnet gave me my domain for their cock up with the mail platofrm a while ago
thanks for the link strat but i can get my domain through a friend of mine