cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CCTV Remote Viewing

SanjHere

CCTV Remote Viewing

Hello All,

I am new here so apologise if I have posted this in the wrong forum.

I have a problem with viewing my CCTV remotely, the fault is unusual as I have been using the same cameras and dvr for the last 3 years with no problems. The only thing that has changed is the router. The problem seems to occur 30-60 minutes after the Router-Setup page is closed on my computer.
I changed from Sky to PlusNet .The viewing of the CCTV via internal Wi-Fi is not a problem and that seems to work properly.
When on the Router Settings page, the ports that I forwarded are showing as open on canyouseeme. After I close down the router Settings page, I can still use my 4G Data to view remotely but this stops after 30-60 minutes and I get a "Server Unavailable" message on my App. I check the ports again on canyouseeme and they are showing as "closed".
Has anyone else experienced this problem before or can someone advise me as to what might be causing the problem?
Thank you in advance,
Sanj
33 REPLIES 33
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: CCTV Remote Viewing

which router do you have
SanjHere

Hello Jim,
It's a 2704n ADSL modem.
SanjHere

Good Evening,
Can anyone help or assist me with this problem? I have tried trouble shooting but that has not helped.
The Plusnet Router homepage is now causing me problems as well. When clicking on the Router homepage tab, I am getting the error message, webpage not found. I have tried taking the Router back to Factory Settings and starting again but that has not helped either one of the problems.
Thank you.
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Have you had a look here....http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/hardware/plusnet-2704n-advanced.shtml#portForward scrolling down to the Port Forwarding link on the right.
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)