cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband usage not showing

mcderd
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Registered: 08-11-2016

Broadband usage not showing

I started using Plusnet on Tuesday, my usage showed as 15.36GB on Tuesday (seems high, as I did no streaming) 

Then 443.06MB Wednesday (seems low as I did stream a couple of programs)

Then 0KB Yesterday (I was using my PCs all day)

 

Does this just not work? It seems all over the place

12 REPLIES
VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 10,750
Thanks: 230
Fixes: 9
Registered: 01-09-2007

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Mine is the same.

Sometimes only 5GB, sometimes 5MB, sometimes 5kB

Screenshot from 2016-11-25 12_06_04.png

mcderd
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Registered: 08-11-2016

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Well it looks like mine has stopped registering altogether

usage.png

 

 

drj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,096
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-03-2011

Re: Broadband usage not showing

You're lucky to get that much! Mine's merely been showing this for at least two days:

Sorry, there's nothing to show at the moment.

This might be because your account is new, or your usage has been reset for a new billing period.

It can take up to 4 hours for your usage to show up - please try again later.

If you have any questions about your usage, please see our View My Broadband Usage FAQ or contact our Support Team.

mcderd
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Registered: 08-11-2016

Re: Broadband usage not showing

VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 10,750
Thanks: 230
Fixes: 9
Registered: 01-09-2007

Re: Broadband usage not showing

But Plusnet doesn't listen.

And so it ends...

Tomplus73
Rising Star
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-04-2010

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Mines been reading zero for about a week now.....................Sad

DougForum
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 06-02-2015

Re: Broadband usage not showing

I like to record usage. I did once ask if there could be an option to make it available as a .csv file.

However for the last few months the screen version has been continually showing the message below.  

Sorry, there's nothing to show at the moment.

Looking through the forum this seems to be an ongoing problem. What's the status on this

Thanks  

 

 

 

drj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,096
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-03-2011

Re: Broadband usage not showing


drj wrote:

You're lucky to get that much! Mine's merely been showing this for at least two days:

Sorry, there's nothing to show at the moment.

This might be because your account is new, or your usage has been reset for a new billing period.

It can take up to 4 hours for your usage to show up - please try again later.

If you have any questions about your usage, please see our View My Broadband Usage FAQ or contact our Support Team.


 

Ditto.

It's still showing this.

VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 10,750
Thanks: 230
Fixes: 9
Registered: 01-09-2007

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Why does it say 4 hours when the "feature" has been disabled.

Idle sods can't even be bothered to correct their web page.

madmanfree
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-01-2017

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Sean
 at 8:46, Jan 24:
There is a known issue where the usage tool has been disabled due to a network fault
 
 
Sean
 at 8:46, Jan 24:
At this moment in time we do not have an ETA for when it will be back
madmanfree
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-01-2017

Re: Broadband usage not showing

Add me to the list of unhappy customers. This is from the online chat this morning:
 
Martin Freeman
 at 8:44, Jan 24: 
My broadband usage is not showing in my account.
 
Can you please make my usage viewable again please?
 
Sean
 at 8:46, Jan 24:
There is a known issue where the usage tool has been disabled due to a network fault
  
Sean
 at 8:46, Jan 24:
At this moment in time we do not have an ETA for when it will be back
VileReynard
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 10,750
Thanks: 230
Fixes: 9
Registered: 01-09-2007

Re: Broadband usage not showing

They don't have a ETA of their next problem.

They are not even bothering to fix their current problems.