cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Router

Silverhoop
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-08-2017

BT Router

Hi,

 

Hopefully this is a really simple question.

If I buy the BT home hub 6 - Will I be able to use it and keep my plusnet account the same or do I have to use the plusnet router.

I think I know the answer but don't want to fork out on a new router only to find I can't use it.

5 REPLIES 5
Kimberlin
Rising Star
Posts: 64
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎23-11-2015

Re: BT Router

After my recent last swap from BT back to Plusnet, yup, I'm a serial switcher! I just continued to use my BT HH6 with absolutely no issues.

Silverhoop
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-08-2017

Re: BT Router

Thanks for that,

 

Think I will just take the plunge and buy one. Thanks again for your response

(I blame you if it doesn't work Wink )

LifeonMars
Pro
Posts: 365
Thanks: 128
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: BT Router

Silverhoop
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-08-2017

Re: BT Router

Thanks for that link,

 

Do you know it just stupidly dawned on me that to connect a router I would need a router to get on the net to get instructions on how to connect my router!!!

 

Might just copy that page now Smiley

 

Thanks again

LifeonMars
Pro
Posts: 365
Thanks: 128
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎07-04-2016

Re: BT Router

Just for info when setting up a BT Smart Hub (6)

The router will not accept any passwords that  have .  +*?/ or similar