cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

YouView app removal / Remote Record

Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

Ah!  Thank you!  👍

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎06-02-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

It also (not for me anyway) doesn't allow you to schedule recordings yet just pairs with the box. I assume this'll change in the next week or so on a new update 

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎06-02-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

Ahh it does record it just takes a while to get over to the box
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎19-02-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I have downloaded the BT TV app on both phone and tablet and it works, can set recordings, screen is a bit cluttered with BT stuff as you would expect. It would be nice if it was tweeked to be dedicated Plusnet, but at least it works.and is good for now.

No log is needed just pair with your Youview box, go to live TV and choose Full TV listings to a display that is similar  to Youview, 

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎04-02-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

GB1 - Can you record/see the Plusnet extra channels like CNN, Gold etc as all I get is freeview (inc channels i dont get) and BT's nowtv ones?
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 54
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-08-2015

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I noticed that some PN channels don't show up in the BT app e.g. Eurosport.
Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,343
Thanks: 1,933
Fixes: 142
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I can see them, unless I'm missing something?

Screenshot_20200320-121611.png

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎17-01-2016

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I can’t see Eurosport etc. What Tv region are you? I am in Cumbria.

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎04-02-2020

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

Hi, im in Cumbria too where we dont get the extra HD channels like bbc4 and bbcnews but they show up on the app yet the extra Plusnet ones like cnn do not...
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 54
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-08-2015

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I'm in Oxfordshire, and my channel list has a gap between 412-414 compared to @bobpullen. Anyone know how the list is compiled?
Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎17-01-2016

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

Mine is the same, no Eurosport listed. Will miss this as I used the app often to find what is on, much easier than on the tv.

Highlighted
Grafter
Posts: 90
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎13-03-2014

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

Same. Goes from BT Sport ESPN to Box Nation in the list.
Highlighted
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,185
Thanks: 383
Fixes: 119
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I generally don’t watch sports but I downloaded the app to try to replicate and I’m also not seeing the Eurosport channels 412 and 413.

51973C7F-8071-4410-A766-E530CC25988A.png

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 54
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-08-2015

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

@Anoush - are you able to follow up on this with appropriate PN or BT folks?
Highlighted
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,185
Thanks: 383
Fixes: 119
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: YouView app removal / Remote Record

I’m sure Bob will see this when he’s next logged in around here, however I’m happy to nudge him next week if not, although if history’s anything to go by I probably won’t have to. Smiley

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button