cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

YouView Box - Constant Internet Activity

ashgeo
Grafter
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎24-07-2008

YouView Box - Constant Internet Activity

My YouView box must have had a software update recently that has changed something because from the moment the box is connected to the router (regardless of which channel is selected, or if the box is "on" or on "standby") there is constant internet activity. Any ideas why, or what might have changed? This is not causing any "issues" at home as with a 65meg+ connection there is plenty of bandwidth available for other stuff. I'm just curious, and it annoys me seeing switch/router LEDs blinking all the time for no valid reason Cheesy!!

2 REPLIES 2
PeeGee
Pro
Posts: 1,190
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: YouView Box - Constant Internet Activity

Have a look at this thread for an explanation.

Phil

Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
ashgeo
Grafter
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎24-07-2008

Re: YouView Box - Constant Internet Activity

Thanks , now I see why but don't see the necessity. Hey ho!