cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

PembsPanther
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: 07-07-2012

What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

Afternoon Smiley

 

As the title say really, already have the Youview + HD pack through PN, love it, it is a great thing but would like to add some more boxes 2 maybe even 3 depending on price, how can I do this with PN?

 

Thanks in advance

 

15 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

i don't believe plusnet offer a multiroom option.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,522
Thanks: 238
Fixes: 109
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

We don't offer this at the moment I'm afraid.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
PembsPanther
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: 07-07-2012

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

Sad

 

Is there any way I could just pay the same cost x 3, essentially 3 separate packages or is it more technically not possible yet?

 

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,809
Thanks: 83
Fixes: 5
Registered: 21-01-2013

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

I don't know if it's possible, but I'm tempted to buy a cheap youview box from ebay and give it a go. Cheesy

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,532
Thanks: 186
Fixes: 12
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

It's been tried. What happens is only ONE box will work the rest get no channels. (internet ones)
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,809
Thanks: 83
Fixes: 5
Registered: 21-01-2013

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

Do you know if that was using a BT router or a more competent router.

Community Veteran
Posts: 6,532
Thanks: 186
Fixes: 12
Registered: 16-02-2009

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

ANY router, I use a TP-link one.
PN haven't enabled multi-room so the only one box can be enabled.
What usually happens is the wrong box is active when you want to watch something, and it is a PITA to change (switch off all boxes, switch on master, get internet channels working (hopefully), then switch on 2nd box and don't select an internet channel)
Gel
Pro
Posts: 1,367
Thanks: 129
Fixes: 10
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

Browni
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,464
Thanks: 413
Fixes: 32
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

You can get one from Argos for £15.
I must have been really bad in a previous life. This is my 3rd ISP in a row that uses lithium.
biggles001
Rising Star
Posts: 59
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-10-2015

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

I use an old TT box as my second one,and catchup tv and the different players all work,as per Youview specs

racey
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-12-2015

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

Are there any plans to introduce multi-room?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,017
Thanks: 734
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

No plans for it at the moment unfortunately.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
sarczoid
Grafter
Posts: 66
Thanks: 7
Registered: 14-02-2016

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

NowTV allows four devices at once Smiley

 

 

Gel
Pro
Posts: 1,367
Thanks: 129
Fixes: 10
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: What Are My Options For A 2nd Or Even 3rd Box?

4 devices can be registered {on NOWTV} but you can only watch on 2 at any one time.

(Per NOWTV WWW)

Yes, you can connect as many NOW TV Boxes as you like within your home. Just remember that you can’t watch NOW TV on more than two devices at the same time.