cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

FIXED
rawhoe
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-08-2018

Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Can I use my BTTV Youview box on Plusnet?

Thanks for any answers.

6 REPLIES 6
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 20,681
Thanks: 7,018
Fixes: 1,171
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Hi there.

I believe you can, I've seen threads around here about people making it work with our YouView service.

Though, it's not something we'd be able to support you with or guarantee it would work.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
wisty
Pro
Posts: 591
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 8
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

I would think so. I went the other way PlusNet to BT.

I did a Factory reset (Keeping Recordings) on the PlusNet YouView box once the BT broadband was up and running. I then got BT branded TV and the channels they provide with no problems.

 

rawhoe
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-08-2018

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Thanks for your helpful response. Do you know if anyone has been able to put BT Sport on a BTTV youview box just the same as a Plusnet box. I do have the BT version on now but that would be replaced by the Plusnet version.

I understand that it would be unsupported.

rawhoe
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-08-2018

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Thanks for your help.

beeceegee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 579
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎27-11-2012

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Fix

@rawhoe wrote:

 Do you know if anyone has been able to put BT Sport on a BTTV youview box just the same as a Plusnet box.


I have all the PNTV channels, including BTSport and HD channels on a BT Youview box I got off ebay. My PN Youview box is still in its box. As has been suggested above, you may need to do a Maintenance Reset (keeping recordings), but I don't recall having to do one myself (apart from when the box hung completely one time)
rawhoe
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-08-2018

Re: Use BTTV Youview box on Plusnet

Thanks good info