cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TP-LINK VR900 AC1900 struggling to get it work with youview TV

djwhittaker1970
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 24-01-2016

TP-LINK VR900 AC1900 struggling to get it work with youview TV

I ended buying the TP-Link VR900 AC1900 because several other people have said that it works ok.
I've done everything people have said firmware updated and I'm not getting any Youview premium channels. I've reboot the router and reset the youview box and still have had no luck.
I even dared tick the IPTV enable box and then it wouldn't let me apply it, it just hanged. It also said the  van I'd was used.
Help please!
Stumped now!
2 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,765
Thanks: 27
Fixes: 1
Registered: 08-10-2010

Re: TP-LINK VR900 AC1900 struggling to get it work with youview TV

How are you connecting between router and Youview box?
poppy123
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Registered: 03-01-2016

Re: TP-LINK VR900 AC1900 struggling to get it work with youview TV

Mine didnt work at first, I suspect because i only got youview box that day was it wasnt set up at plusnet side until later that day after I also spoke to them on phone. I havent got any settings other than default, it worked with latest firmware but as I contacted tplink before they sent me new firmware via email. As I said before I dont have that copy anymore. But it wokred with out it
I have the router other end of the house and two tplink homeplugs one near router with ethernet and other near youview box
This is screenshot of my iptv settings there the default ones as you can see
If I tick the iptv box my youviw box doenst work