cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with internet channels

JoHext

Problems with internet channels

Hi. I'm not technical at all so easy to understand answers only please  Wink I've had my yv box in my bedroom for a few weeks now and still can't get the extra channels to work. This was the reason for me getting the box so at the moment its pretty useless to me! I've seen 2 error codes IP6023 and Ip6011. My box says its connected to the internet. I couldn't get powerline adapters to work as I'm in a brand new house  and the router is on a different electrical ring to my bedroom. So my friend got me a little gadget to create wifi upstairs and the box is connected to that. I can use netflix and it streams perfectly so i assume my connection and speed is good. I've got the most up to date software and have rebooted my box multiple times. Any other ideas please? I got it so i could watch universal, comedy central and the extra kids channels. At the moment its a glorified freeview box  Cry
11 REPLIES
auto98
Grafter

Re: Problems with internet channels

Hi JoHext, I can have a look into this for you, but I am a little unsure about part of your post:
So my friend got me a little gadget to create wifi upstairs and the box is connected to that.
The YouView box doesn't have wifi on it, so how is it connected?  If it connects via an Ethernet cable, it may be that the device doesn't support multicast (the type of signal that the Internet Channels runs on), so you may need to test it by plugging it straight into the router and a TV (if possible) just to check whether the signal is getting into the house or not.
JoHext

Thanks for the offer of help. Yes - told you I wasn't technical! What I mean is a wifi extender which my YV box is then connected to...with a cable  Smiley its a netgear wn3000rp-200uks if that helps!
As I said, I know it works as I can stream netflix perfectly. Just can't seem to get my paid for internet channels  Sad
KevinG