cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet TV with existing box

FIXED
phil_hg
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-02-2018

Plusnet TV with existing box

I already have a Humax DTRT1000 Youview box and i was thinking about getting Plusnet TV so I can get the extra channels and putting the box from plusnet in the bedroom, but I need to know if my exitsting Humax box will be able to also get the extra channels also can anyone confirm if this will work or not please.

5 REPLIES 5
Shep41
Pro
Posts: 398
Thanks: 96
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Plusnet TV with existing box

Yes indeed it will.
phil_hg
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-02-2018

Re: Plusnet TV with existing box

Can you access the extra channels on 2 boxes i.e. 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom, I ask because I have seen posts on here from people saying you can only activate them on one box.

Shep41
Pro
Posts: 398
Thanks: 96
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Plusnet TV with existing box

Fix
I have several set top boxes and can confirm that you can get the subscription channels. Albeit only on one box at a time.it asks you to confirm and go through the setup process but it does work
phil_hg
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎28-02-2018

Re: Plusnet TV with existing box

Right I see so you can swap them between boxes thats what I wanted to know, thank you very much for your help.

Shep41
Pro
Posts: 398
Thanks: 96
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Plusnet TV with existing box

Glad I could help