cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LG TV and BT Sport

PWT

LG TV and BT Sport

I have recently purchased an LG smart TV which connects to the Internet via my Plusnet Router. Download speed about 35Mps.

I now want BT Sport, particularly without any dongles or set top boxes as all my HDMI in puts are already in use.

Is this possible? I'm a tech. numpty.

Regards to all,

Phil Thomas

6 REPLIES 6
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 79

Re: LG TV and BT Sport

Hi @PWT,

Thank you for getting in touch. If you're not wanting any additional dongles/set top boxes in the way, the BT Sport app might be your best option if you have a PC or Smartphone that is compatible with screen sharing to your TV (it might be worth checking with LG to see which screen sharing options would be compatible.)

Alternatively, you could take a Youview package from us and have BT Sport through that. However, this would mean that you would have a Youview box and would need to connect this to an HDMI port in order to use this. If you have a Sky box, we could also provide you with BT Sport through Sky.

I'd recommend that you have a look at our BT sport package guide here for further information on the different options that we offer.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Emily D
 Plusnet Help Team
PWT

EmilyD,

My thanks for your suggestions, It seems that the only option is the YouView package from PlusNet so I shall have to find a spare HDMI port on the TV. My only query is will this work wirelessly my Plus net router is in a different room from the TV, However, it talks to the TV directly without any problems.

Regards to all,

Phil Thomas

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 665

Hi Phil

Unfortunately there's no wireless capability of the YouView set top boxes we send out. If feasible or practical I'd recommend connecting the set top box to the router using a long ethernet/network cable.