cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is You View down?

Mayfly
Pro
Posts: 1,260
Thanks: 148
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2009

Is You View down?

TV switched off at 4pm didn't think anything about it as I was busy and assumed it was the TV timer, however I can't get anything via the YV box now. TV works ok so it's not Freeview down.

 

Any ideas? Not touched any cables and have rebooted the YV Box.

 

5 REPLIES 5
DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 459
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: Is You View down?

Both of ours are working here. Didn't notice any issues around that time either.

Might be worth reading:

https://www.plus.net/help/tv/picture/picture-problems/

and/or

https://www.plus.net/help/tv/equipment/set-top-box-issues/

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 630
Thanks: 111
Fixes: 34
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Is You View down?

Hello @Mayfly I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your YouView box.

 

I would advise performing a Factory Reset on your box. You can find the instructions on how to do this by Clicking Here

 

Should you require any further assistance, please do get back in touch with us.

 

Best wishes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Wakas Hussain
 Plusnet Help Team
Mayfly
Pro
Posts: 1,260
Thanks: 148
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2009

Re: Is You View down?

Sorted, I changed the HDMI input in the back of the TV, not sure what the problems is with the other one.

 

Thanks for the response.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 630
Thanks: 111
Fixes: 34
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Is You View down?

Hello @Mayfly I am pleased to hear everything has now been resolved.

 

Should you require any further assistance, please do get back in touch with us.

 

Have a lovely day.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Wakas Hussain
 Plusnet Help Team
DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 459
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: Is You View down?

Glad to hear you sorted it out.

 

I've once heard where the cable failed (possibly due to it heating up from the TV's gubbins), but having the input itself fail is in my opinion a rare occurrence. Guess the input itself might have become loose over time or the 'prongs' have weakened...?