cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HD Channels on aerial

Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

HD Channels on aerial

Hi, 

Is there any way of getting the channel numbers displayed with youview

Chris 

12 REPLIES 12
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,188
Thanks: 745
Fixes: 282
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Hi Chris.

I've provided this information below for you

 

Channel Number Channel Name  
101

BBC One HD

 
102 BBC Two HD  
103 ITV HD  
104 Channel 4 HD  
105 Channel 5 HD  
106 BBC Four HD  
107 BBC News HD  
108 Al Jazeera Eng HD  
109 Channel 4 1 HD  
110 4seven HD  
111 QVC HD  
112 QVC Beauty HD  
113 RT HD  
114 Quest HD  
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Is it possible to see the channel numbers displayed on the guide

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,188
Thanks: 745
Fixes: 282
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: HD Channels on aerial

They should already be in your TV guide if they're available to you

Have you checked here to see what's available and have you tried retuning the box?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

The TV guide tells you the name of the station but not its number although you can retune by putting the number in, doesn't make sense

Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

The channel numbers have suddenly appeared on the youview guide 🤔 all we need now is the numbers to appear on the app. 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,188
Thanks: 745
Fixes: 282
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: HD Channels on aerial

You'd need to contact YouView directly regarding that as the app is maintained by them

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Thanks 👍

Chrisvesey
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 28
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎11-11-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Hi, 

Just discovered that if you click on "now and next" in the menu the channel numbers are there👍

ruffage
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎21-12-2014

Re: HD Channels on aerial

My HD channels stop after 105. Are the rest only in the HD pack?
Shep41
Pro
Posts: 303
Thanks: 105
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

It could be that your signal isnt strong enough to receive all the hd channels
DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 459
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Could you have hidden those channels some time ago?

Blue 'Y' - settings - TV channels - unhide channels. It should show the number of channels you've previously hidden. But use this with caution, an update some time ago stops you from hiding them or further channels again.

 

The other thing to do is retune.

Almost the same steps if you didn't navigate using the above, but select retune channels.

 

Mine are all there, just checked during this reply.

ruffage
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎21-12-2014

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Yes it was this.  Think I was tuned to a lightweight transmitter.  Clear skies today so re-scanned and picked up the missing HDs from another transmitter.  Proof is whether I can use them when the weather's bad.