cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HD Channels on aerial

FIXED
Highlighted
Miserable
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎11-11-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

 I've tried mine a couple of times.  Maybe it's too old.  

 

Even if it works it's not really the point.  Plusnet have supplied a product for a service that it is not capable of achieving. 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 520
Thanks: 124
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Hi there, 

 

We have had a reply from the query @Gandalf raised to our Products Team. 

 

They have advised that we should arrange an Engineer visit to take to place in order for them to investigate. 

 

I have sent an open ticket to your account regarding this - click here to view it. 

 

I hope this help, 

 

Alisdair 

 

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alisdair C
 Plusnet Help Team
Miserable
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎11-11-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Many thanks.

Just tried the old BT box and it does work fully so I have got a work around for the time being.
Miserable
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎11-11-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

So now I know!!

BT engineer suspected that it was the box but didn't have one to try. Signal was just about spot on except a small spike on the HD frequencies. 4g filter now on order.

4g interference, not something I would have known to be a problem. Hopefully I don't get charged as I couldn't have been aware of this.

Thanks for all your help.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,415
Thanks: 988
Fixes: 192
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Hopefully that resolved it once it arrives!

 

If you get notification of a charge, let us know and we'll sort that out given we didn't suggest this prior to an engineer visit on this occasion.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
Miserable
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎11-11-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Thank you very much everyone.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,491
Thanks: 3,062
Fixes: 480
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

No problems at all.
Let us know if the 4G filter fixes the problem as I’d be interested to find out.
Fingers crossed it does.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Miserable
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎11-11-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

Having watched Spain make hard work of beating Morocco i can confirm  the filter appears to be working well.

 

Sceptical old got that I am!    Signal is rock solid on 100% now and no drop outs. 

 

Thank you all again. 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,491
Thanks: 3,062
Fixes: 480
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: HD Channels on aerial

I'm really glad to hear that the 4G filter has fixed things.

I think we've all learned something new this day.

Thanks for letting us know.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team