cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freeview HD Channels

jim13
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 07-05-2015

Freeview HD Channels

Sorry if this has been asked before. I have the entertainment package. should I be able to get BBC1,2 and ITV HD channels?
I culd pick them up on my previous (Bush) box, but they are not on the YouView box.
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Freeview HD Channels

BBC HD channels are part of Freeview - no subscription required
ITV1 HD is also part of Freeview - no subscription required
ITV2,3,4 HD are only available on Sky/Virgin AFAIK
jim13
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 07-05-2015

Re: Freeview HD Channels

Thanks Chenk. I'll try a different aerial lead.
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,074
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 3
Registered: 05-04-2009

Re: Freeview HD Channels

Provided your Freeview transmitter has the multiplex. They are on PSB3; other HD channels are on COM6 -see the Freeview channel list for a channel/multiplex assocation and reception predictor for multiplexes on transmitters for your area.
Phil
Edit: didn't have your edit when composing Roll eyes
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link TD-W9980 modem-router.
jim13
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 07-05-2015

Re: Freeview HD Channels

Thanks  PeeGee
I'm only showing 58 per cent picture quality. Must be the aerial. I'll check it out.