cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Hi anyone have some wise words
All IPTV channels are good, except Discovery HD, where the dreaded IPC6023 is displayed,
Is this channel a higher bit rate ??
11 REPLIES
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

What router are you using and how is the youview box connected to it?
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Asus RT-N66U running 3.0.0.4.378_6117
Cabled connections
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Have you configured it correctly for multicast?
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Still seeing this problem, updated R66U router to 3.0.0.4.378_7410
YouView box on cabled LAN connection
Every other IPTV channel seems fine
Channel 376 now crashes the router !!!
I have no idea what is happening here  Sad

ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Very odd - mine is ok (am using a Netgear D7000).
Have you rebooted the YV box?
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Yes Everything rebooted, to confirm only channel 376 is not working.
Plusnet is there something different about this stream ?Huh
I sync at 74Mbps and enjoy high 60's
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Hmmmm - not sure mate - hopefully pn can figure something out
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,520
Thanks: 238
Fixes: 109
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

There's no issues we're aware of.
The only things I can think of is trying our router or a reset of the Youview box.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

I can confirm the issue lies within the ASUS RT-N66U, the Sagemcom router is ok, however for me this opens a huge issue, the Sagemcom is horrible for wi-fi, this is one of the reasons subscribers use third party non supported kit.
So my question to the Plusnet team is please qualify a decent router that delivers the requirements that many users need in terms of good wi-fi
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

After a little digging I uploaded merlin v378_55, then did a reset on the ASUS and so far so good, whether the reset would have worked on the old version, one will never know
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: Discovery HD Channel 376 and IPC6023

Quote from: Tibbie
So my question to the Plusnet team is please qualify a decent router that delivers the requirements that many users need in terms of good wi-fi

I have more chance of winning the lottery than pn bringing out a half decent router!
Good luck!
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000