cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Channels Missing

tolmie35
Grafter
Posts: 182
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2014

Channels Missing

Can you guys explain why I no longer have the channels I subscribed to such as Nat Geo, History etc and why suddenly I have received an email about suddenly subscribing to BT sport when in fact I've always had it.
Thanks
13 REPLIES 13
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎19-01-2015

Re: Channels Missing

Mine were missing this morning - doing a software download cured it - go to your settings menu on the YV box, then to Device Manangement and up to software update then click on the 'get update' icon.
Rick.
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
tolmie35
Grafter
Posts: 182
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎04-02-2014

Re: Channels Missing

Thanks Rick I'll give it a bash when I get home.
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎19-01-2015

Re: Channels Missing

It should work, they have updated the service status too: http://www.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=2&support_action=messages&ispservice_id=tv
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
allykat72
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2015

Re: Channels Missing

Since this stupid update today.. I have no channels between 254 and 601?? where is MTV music gone?  Embarrassed
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎19-01-2015

Re: Channels Missing

Have you tried doing a manual software update?
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
garpunkal
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎26-07-2015

Re: Channels Missing

Hi,
I had the same problem, all my internet channels were missing.
Plus.net did a test on my line and said no problems were found... still missing channels...
😐
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 589
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Channels Missing

There are some issues with Internet channels, however if you perform a manual software update on the box you should get these back.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
jjc
Grafter
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎16-01-2015

Re: Channels Missing

This fixed it  Smiley however if I was not part of this forum how would I have found out?
Once the problem was found could a software update not have been triggered?
John
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎19-01-2015

Re: Channels Missing

I guess we live and learn and in future we should do a software update if it happens again.
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 589
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Channels Missing

It was posted on to our service status page, status.plus.net
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
SteveA
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,796
Thanks: 100
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎17-06-2007

Re: Channels Missing

So what happened that meant that only manually forcing a software update fixed it... .it sounds rather a drastic solution.
hex
Grafter
Posts: 108
Thanks: 7
Registered: ‎06-02-2013

Re: Channels Missing

I doubt the manual update was the only way to resolve the problem - but leaving the box to do its own check may have meant it would take a day or two to check and download/apply it.  I don't think plusnet have any way to force the boxes to update from their side.
SteveA
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,796
Thanks: 100
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎17-06-2007

Re: Channels Missing

Quote from: hex
I doubt the manual update was the only way to resolve the problem -

My point is what on earth was going on that the only fix was a software update?  Automatically downloaded or forced by the user it seems a rather drastic fix for an apparently unexpected outage.