cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Sport Box Office access via Plusnet TV (I was asked to make a thread here)

robbieglover2k
Grafter

BT Sport Box Office access via Plusnet TV (I was asked to make a thread here)

*** Please kindly read through as Plusnet and BT have asked me to drum up some support for this to finally get the Box Office Channel available on the Plusnet TV platform ***

Ok, so I've been speaking to BT, Plusnet and Youview for the past 3 months or so ever since BT Sport changed their format they have now added the Box Office channel to their packages and due to this it's pretty much messed up the BT Sport package on Plusnet due to the new Box Office channel not appearing in the channel list.

I know Plusnet TV is a budget TV platform however this is part of the perks of being a Plusnet customer (just like the sim cards are) so I feel it's very unfair that Plusnet TV customers lose out on access to the BT Sport Box Office channel which is through no fault of Plusnet's, it's simply because BT changed their format now where they build up events on the channels but you can't even watch the events or have the option to do this due to no channel access in the channel list.

All the other platforms have now been updated with a simple scan and the channel now appears in people's channel lists apart from Plusnet's Youview platform which you can then get access to by purchasing the event (either online or through the channel) and then you at least have the option to watch the events.