cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

Hello
Well I have orderd PlusNet TV but not the new router as I use an ASUS, can anyone advise if the ASUS RT N66U will work
I have a generic Youview box already, the guide finds the channels but I get error IPC6023, is this normal for a non Plusnet You View box
I found these instructions on a BT forum but they don't seem to work

firstly - need to look for the most recent firmware update that mentions fixing IPTV related issues (you need to be able to retain changes to the IPTV settings).
Secondly - settings required are as per those required for the N66U setup
You must configure 'Enable VPN + DHCP Connection' to 'No' under the WAN option.
Settings then used were:
- Use the following settings in LAN > IPTV:
- 'Select ISP Profile' = None
- 'Choose IPTV STB Port' = None
- 'Use DHCP routes' = Microsoft
- 'Enable multicast routing (IGMP Proxy) = Enable
- 'UDB Proxy (Udpxy) = 0
thanks in advance

5 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,191
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

Not with a retail youview box  Embarrassed
Is there any difference between a Plusnet Youview box and a retail box ?Huh

adie:quote
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,817
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

See my working setup for my 56u on this post, http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,139157.new.html#new
Podman
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: 27-09-2012

Re: ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

Everything Ok using supplied Plusnet router
Using configuration setting posted here on a Asus RT-N66U running 3_0_0_4_376_3861, does not work  for me Cry
Now using Asus in AP mode for its superior wifi
TLE
Grafter
Posts: 109
Registered: 01-12-2009

Re: ASUS RT-N66U and Plusnet TV

I believe IGMP Proxy was broken in earlier versions of the firmware.
Asus 3.0.0.4.378.6065 firmware works fine with the above settings.
Thanks
TLE.