cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

phone moved over to pn

goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

phone moved over to pn

I have been with PN for about 6 months on 40/10
BT line contract was up so moved  the phone over to PN and was a bit apprehensive as had a problem when setting the the fibre.
no need to worry  though as everything went very smoothly, kept the same number and caller display.
well done.
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,260
Thanks: 198
Fixes: 62
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: phone moved over to pn

Glad to hear everything went to plan. Just let us know if you come across any issues.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: phone moved over to pn

Hi Adam
just looked at the call features
green square next to caller display which i asked for
green square next to voicemail which i did not ask for but says it free, is this right?
newagetraveller
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 437
Thanks: 50
Registered: 03-08-2012

Re: phone moved over to pn

Voicemail is free and active by default. I prefer my own answering machine so have it turned off. It's BT's 1571 service I think.
Three mobile, 1,2,3, PAYG. https://www.three.co.uk/Store/SIM/Pay_As_You_Go
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,260
Thanks: 198
Fixes: 62
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: phone moved over to pn

Hi, as newagetraveller says it is free, give me a shout if you need that removing.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: phone moved over to pn

thanks newagetraveller and adam
thought you had to pay for it as bt charge for it
if its free i'll keep it