cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

mike456
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 22-07-2010

no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

as per subject
on hold for over 1hr - what os going on at plusnet towersHuh
this is not good enough.
mike
5 REPLIES
jtemplar
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: 24-01-2013

Re: no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

My fibre BB has been off - on - off (mostly off) since Friday
The Service Status page doesn't appear to have been updated for over 24 hrs.
Undecided
mike456
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 22-07-2010

Re: no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

http://www.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=2&support_action=messages&ispservice_id=adsldial
here is the service status - no excuse for noone answering the phone for 1hr 22mins & counting !
m
jtemplar
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: 24-01-2013

Re: no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

Finally an 'update' to the Service Status which reports the issue as 'RESOLVEDShocked
Shame my Internet is still regularly disconnecting with more downtime than uptime.
Mayfly
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,120
Thanks: 84
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-06-2009

Re: no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

When I checked earlier today the wait was 56 minutes and 118 calls waiting down to 23 minutes now and 47 waiting.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: no broadand on hold for 1hour 7mins - has plusnet closed for the day

Quote from: dTemplar
Finally an 'update' to the Service Status which reports the issue as 'RESOLVEDShocked
Shame my Internet is still regularly disconnecting with more downtime than uptime.

That's not going to be caused by the outage posted to service status. These are generally a single outage, not multiple spread over a period of time. If you're still having problems then I'd suggest visiting https://faults.plus.net and reporting this to us.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff