Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why NO Offers for just the Fibre?

steviebaby1
Dabbler

Why NO Offers for just the Fibre?

Hi.
I'm New to Plusnet and have a question.
I have signed up, but am not being hooked up until next Monday 28th of April. It was supposed to be the Friday before, but the guy that signed me up made a mistake and put me down for an AM call as opposed to a PM call as I requested.
I have had an email from "Rachael" on the 17th telling me she would be in touch again once an appointment arrangement has been confirmed, she did this the next day, and confirmed a slot between 13:00 and 18:00, despite me stating I would not be back in the property until 14:30, so I do hope that was passed on to the BT engineer again as requested. I know they do not work weekends, but there must be some flexibility surely for the people that have to work for a living because sometimes it is difficult to arrange annual leave in short notice.
My main point is why are Plusnet not making any offers for New customers to attract them to the business for just the Fibre itself, is the land line part really that important to you?
I ask this because I have had two terrible experiences in the past, one with Sky and the other with NTL. After those terrible experiences I promised myself and the rest of the family that I would Never move to another company for the Phone, and that I would stay with BT.
So why are we being penalised for this on the service that you provide? I have to sign up to a 18 month contract that hasn't had any offers on it. Not too sure how this is meant to encourage NEW customers to join you at PN.
Best regards.
25 REPLIES 25
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Re: Why NO Offers for just the Fibre?

Huh
http://www.plus.net/home-broadband/broadband-only/
Broadband only is available but will cost you more. They must make more money from the phone side so push everyone towards that.