cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who forgot to renew the license

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Who forgot to renew the license

35 REPLIES
KevinG
Rising Star
Posts: 990
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Given that it hasn't worked properly for years, probably best left to fade away.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,333
Thanks: 1,892
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

A bit different....

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 64.0 (64-bit)

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 166
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Thanks for flagging up, I've given someone a nudge internally about this to look into.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 13,041
Thanks: 4,332
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Seems that your 'nudge' must have been 'a firm prod with a sharp stick' cos it looks like it got fixed PDQ!  Wink Cheesy
I looked no further than seeing that the expired licence issue had been resolved!  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Wink
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,581
Thanks: 1,260
Fixes: 103
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Still erroring here (ref: 89422).

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

yup - Strat's error for me also
Is this latency thing a new check as I don't remember seeing it before
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,666
Thanks: 1,563
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Me too, could it be down to the fact that my router doesn't respond to pings?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

nope as mine does
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,581
Thanks: 1,260
Fixes: 103
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Quote from: Oldjim
Is this latency thing a new check...

Yes, the underlying software has been upgraded (the version we were running previously is now end of life). AIUI, the box/network links etc. have also been bulked up and the caveat about it being broken removed.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Mal08
Rising Star
Posts: 562
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎20-08-2008

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Still not working here
wayyoung
Rising Star
Posts: 126
Thanks: 12
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Quote from: Mook
Me too, could it be down to the fact that my router doesn't respond to pings?

AFAIK, the PN Hub One doesn't respond to ICMP on the WAN side so I can't see how this would work?
Tony
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,844
Thanks: 844
Fixes: 82
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Not working here either, latency test cannot connect to test server.
My router does work with Thinkbroadband Quality Monitor so "Houston we have a problem"
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,666
Thanks: 1,563
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎16-10-2014

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

Quote from: misterTony
AFAIK, the PN Hub One doesn't respond to ICMP on the WAN side so I can't see how this would work?
Tony

I don't use the Plusnet Hub I use proper hardware.  Grin See Sig.
wayyoung
Rising Star
Posts: 126
Thanks: 12
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Who forgot to renew the license

LOL. Unfortunately I get an extra 2.5MB sync using the PN Hub compared to my W9980 so a no brainer for me to be using it, although it is painful!
My point being that it's a tool that PN customers cant use when using their PN supplied routers :-/
Tony
mav:quote