cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to cancel - on hold for over 1.5 hours

BabisPotatis
Hooked

Trying to cancel - on hold for over 1.5 hours

Since joining Plusnet about 6 weeks ago, every single day, our connection has dropped out mutiple times. Mostly during peak times in the evening, but also during the day too.

I'm trying to cancel my account as we speak. The lady said she needed to put me through to the tech dept. so they can confirm that I actually have been having issues so they can cancel without charging me for the rest of my contract (which is about 10, 11 months left)

I was grateful for that, so I was put on hold. Over an hour and a half later and I'm still on hold.

What the hell?

I'm not usually one to complain or kick up a fuss. I've never written anything like this before.

But my god, I desperately just want to leave and no one is picking up the phone. It's unbelievable how bad this is.

Terrible connection since day one, and now I'm being left on hold for this long?

What the hell am I supposed to do? I feel trapped.

9 REPLIES 9
Chris
Legend
Fixes: 169

Re: Trying to cancel - on hold for over 1.5 hours

Hi there,

I'm sorry to read of the poor experience you've had and the problems with your connection.

I've taken a look over your acconut and unfortunately can't see that the connection problems have been reported to us prior to your call today, we do ask that we're given opportunity to resolve issues before allowing you to leave without charge if you're in a contract.

Have you been through any troubleshooting yet to try and alleviate the connection drops you're seeing? We do have a guide here that may help: https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/connection-troubleshooting/

Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
BabisPotatis
Hooked

Hello Chris,