cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox - FIXED

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox - FIXED

Example
Clicking on Contact Us at the bottom of this page gives the following
Quote
Sorry there's been a problem
It looks like something has gone wrong - please try again. If you keep having problems get in touch
The server returned a "500 Internal Server Error".
Why not try one of the links below?
9 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,360
Thanks: 1,900
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Works fine here.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 64.0 (64-bit)

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Scrub that
It works fine in IE but not Firefox
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,360
Thanks: 1,900
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

I'm using Waterfox.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 64.0 (64-bit)

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,624
Thanks: 24
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Working fine for me in Firefox 31.0 here...
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,884
Thanks: 470
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Quote from: Oldjim
Scrub that
It works fine in IE but not Firefox

Works fine on FF for me
Regards
Mike
Mike
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

even putting this in doesn't work in FF http://www.plus.net/home-broadband/contact/
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,884
Thanks: 470
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

The link works fine, when i try it in FF
Regards
Mike
Mike
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,624
Thanks: 24
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Oh yes it does - this from clicking in the link in your post...
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox (my system)

I opened Task Manager (Ctrl Alt Del) but then closed it again without doing anything and it now works
God know what got my system's knickers in a twist but it seems to be fixed