cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox - FIXED

Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox - FIXED

Example
Clicking on Contact Us at the bottom of this page gives the following
Quote
Sorry there's been a problem
It looks like something has gone wrong - please try again. If you keep having problems get in touch
The server returned a "500 Internal Server Error".
Why not try one of the links below?
9 REPLIES 9
Strat
Community Veteran
Posts: 31,319
Thanks: 1,638
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Works fine here.
Windows 10 Firefox 107.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Scrub that
It works fine in IE but not Firefox
Strat
Community Veteran
Posts: 31,319
Thanks: 1,638
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

I'm using Waterfox.
Windows 10 Firefox 107.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Working fine for me in Firefox 31.0 here...
ITWorks
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,052
Thanks: 723
Fixes: 8
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Quote from: Oldjim
Scrub that
It works fine in IE but not Firefox

Works fine on FF for me
Regards
Mike

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

even putting this in doesn't work in FF http://www.plus.net/home-broadband/contact/
ITWorks
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,052
Thanks: 723
Fixes: 8
Registered: ‎05-11-2008

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

The link works fine, when i try it in FF
Regards
Mike

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked

Oh yes it does - this from clicking in the link in your post...
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: The main Plusnet site is partially borked on Firefox (my system)

I opened Task Manager (Ctrl Alt Del) but then closed it again without doing anything and it now works
God know what got my system's knickers in a twist but it seems to be fixed