cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still got problems ?????

ossettbob
Grafter
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎30-10-2012

Still got problems ?????

Is there still a problem with the service. Just lost my internet again while I was doing something important !!. Came back on after a few minutes but i`m getting a bit tired of this. Just signed up for 18 month unlimited. I wonder if I`ve done right thing.
7 REPLIES
mikko
Grafter
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Same here yesterday. rebooted router, still the same, then it came back.
Also just signed up for 18 months unlimited FTTC (supposed to be 80/20. IP profile now 58Mbps).
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Sounds like the two of you have had some bad luck there. There were no issues showing up on the Network Performance graphs.
Also always worth checking your own exchange at http://usertools.plus.net/exchanges/ and then click on the link for Service Outages. This will show you how the major outages affect your exchange and any local exchange issue, also perhaps check http://usertools.plus.net/exchanges/mso.php for all recent problems.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Hi guys, sorry to hear this. Just had a look at both your connection logs and only one of them shows any drops from last night, we're not aware of any gateway issues last night so suspect it's individual issues there.
@ossettbob - looks like your connection has been having issues in the early evenings, your drop was just before 7pm last night:
<img src="http://ccgi.psmith12.plus.com/visradius/generated/image13578082349254.png"/>
Might be worth looking at that if you're not already, suspect it might be worth raising another fault perhaps?
@mikko - the last disconnection we've seen from you was at around 5:20pm on the 8th?
<img src="http://ccgi.psmith12.plus.com/visradius/generated/image13578085194160.png"/>
mikko
Grafter
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Hi Matt,
I don't know if the disconnect shown was only my router reboot. I rebooted because of a loss of service - 'windows found a problem that couldn't be repaired' or words to that effect from windows diagnostics. No connection on my iPad either. For a while after all green lights returned on the router the service was still off. Service resumed with a lower IP Profile (according to http://speedtest.btwholesale.com/ further diagnostics) of 58.08 Mbps - will this go up after some time of stable service or does it need a nudge from you?
I might add that the profile has been down for a while:  It was originally 77 but became lower after BT swapped my line for a spare one on 4th Jan. (Max since then maximum 68 currently 5Cool.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Hi mikko,
We can't actually adjust fibre profiles so we aren't able to give it a nudge I'm afraid. It's just a matter of it uplifting of its own accord.
ossettbob
Grafter
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎30-10-2012

Re: Still got problems ?????

Hi Matt. You might want to look at my connection log again after today`s fiasco. Had to make several phone calls. Someone was going to ring me around 7 pm to tell me if my broadband was stable enough to start using again. No phone call received so I have plugged back into my PC. It looks stable but I have thought that in the past. Overall, your customer service is great but I can`t say same about broadband which is rubbish. Never had so many drops. Just up-graded to unlimited so I`m stuck with Plusnet for 18 months.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,295
Thanks: 620
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Still got problems ?????

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager