cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Status &

Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Service Status &

I've noticed that Usertools and Usergroup are still down and trying to check Service Status at http://www.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=2&?helpheader=servicestatus I see that Portal, Home Phone, and Network Capacity both 20CN & 21CN statuses are empty and all showing times of 0 Days 0 Hrs 0 Mins, I don't know whether this is related.
Appreciated that DCT are short of manpower today, but perhaps something on the Announcements Board as an update would be useful. Thanks.
21 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

I don't know if it is because I am on the internal network, but I can access both?
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,683
Thanks: 666
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

Both up for me from here and home? Although the forums are loading slowly.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,746
Thanks: 959
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

Usergroup and usertools websites are up but can't access usergroup forums.
Edit: Just tried again and got in
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,926
Thanks: 1,265
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

Both are working OK for me and have done since I first tried after lunch. The admin panels also work for me.
Only oddity is there don't appear to be any guests or spiders about.
David
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,582
Thanks: 1,267
Fixes: 103
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

Quote from: Anotherone
I've noticed that Usertools and Usergroup are still down and trying to check Service Status at http://www.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=2&?helpheader=servicestatus I see that Portal, Home Phone, and Network Capacity both 20CN & 21CN statuses are empty and all showing times of 0 Days 0 Hrs 0 Mins, I don't know whether this is related.

No, that will be because we've not posted anything under those categories since we last archived data from the database the service status tool relies on.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Service Status &

Well things like jelv's sig avatar and one of his links aren't appearing, both on users.plus.net and I can't get to either site unless it's a gateway issue. I'll hop, the one I'm on at the mo is **** anyway.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Service Status &

Unless somebody just fixed something, it's gateway related, more info to follow.
I was on ptn-ag03, now on pcl-ag03.
Usertools Gateway Checker can't identify pcl-ag03.
Jelv's sig and avatar etc now displaying correctly.
Usertools and Usergroup took ages to load.
Something is still broken.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,926
Thanks: 1,265
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

The Gateway Checker isn't working. Sad
Using a diagnostic mode on my IP shows just one hop to an IP without rDNS - looks like its routing to the outside world is somewhat screwed.
David
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Service Status &

C:\Documents and Settings\Chris>tracert google.com
Tracing route to google.com [173.194.34.103]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1    1 ms    <1 ms    1 ms  RTA1335.home [192.168.1.1]
  2    35 ms    42 ms    34 ms  lo0-central10.pcl-ag03.plus.net [195.166.128.184]
  3    38 ms    33 ms    35 ms  link2-central10.pcl-gw02.plus.net [84.93.249.66]
  4    34 ms    34 ms    34 ms  xe-1-2-0.pcl-cr02.plus.net [212.159.1.6]
  5    36 ms    95 ms    38 ms  ae2.pcl-cr01.plus.net [195.166.129.6]
  6    36 ms    34 ms    33 ms  ae1.ptw-cr01.plus.net [195.166.129.0]
  7    33 ms    33 ms    35 ms  72.14.222.97
  8    33 ms    35 ms    34 ms  209.85.240.63
  9    37 ms    35 ms    33 ms  209.85.253.47
10    34 ms    34 ms    35 ms  google.com [173.194.34.103]
Trace complete.
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,102
Thanks: 443
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Service Status &

RSS feed now updated, wasn't working when I started the thread.
Gateway checker still can't identify pcl-ag03. (20CN)
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,746
Thanks: 959
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

http://users.plus.net/@gateway_custom?debug-ip=1 gives
Quote
You are using a debugging mode - and checking IP 80.229.*.*
Array
(
    [0] =>  1  84.92.0.73 (84.92.0.73)  0.281 ms !A
)
Sorry, the tool currently could not identify your gateway; this does not mean that anything is wrong with your connection.

Final hop when tracing to myself from elsewhere gives link4-central10.ptn-ag04.plus.net [84.93.248.231]
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,926
Thanks: 1,265
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

I've checked 3 IPs in different ranges and that's the result on all of them. Looks like there is a routing problem from the new data centre.
David
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19,328
Thanks: 2,181
Fixes: 355
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Service Status &

IRC appears to be broken here...

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,926
Thanks: 1,265
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status &

Probably the same routing problem as with the gateway checker.
David