cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question related to Plusnet capacity

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Question related to Plusnet capacity

I was looking at this http://www.plus.net/support/service/network_performance/broadband_bandwidth_usage.shtml#totalTraffic and a question reared its head - why is the demand on 20CN 8 times higher than 21CN - is something mucked up in the scales/reporting
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Question related to Plusnet capacity

Just been informed that the new 10Gb/s links aren't included and if this is the case either it should be or the graphs/page should be scrapped
Quote from: ejs
@Oldjim - those graphs don't have anywhere near the total amount of bandwidth anymore. Not since Plusnet switched to their new broadband network, the one with 10Gbps links, IPStream Connect.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Question related to Plusnet capacity

Hi Jim, we've got a problem raised on this and it's in hand though I'm afraid we don't have a completion date. Thanks for the heads up though.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,412
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎29-01-2009

Re: Question related to Plusnet capacity

Never mind what the graphs - purportedly - don't include... they're not actually up-to-date, or even live.
Note the time at the right of each X axis. It doesn't change through the day. The graphs don't change shape - and have shown the same data for at least 6 months.
In fact, the *only* graph on that page that *is* running is the total of users. And that one certainly doesn't include all the pipes.
Plusnet Customer
Using FTTC since 2011. Currently on 80/20 Unlimited Fibre Extra.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,838
Thanks: 2,021
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Question related to Plusnet capacity

but it says...
Quote
These graphs are updated automatically every 30 minutes

surely it must be then Wink

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,850
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Question related to Plusnet capacity

They're totally borked and are reflected in the problem mentioned by Matt.
I'll chase that through in the morning and see what the plan is.
M