cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Product Refresh Discussion

Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Product Refresh Discussion

This thread has been created to discuss the changes announced here.
102 REPLIES
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 697
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

I am currently on BBYW Pro (20GB). Apart from the reduction in price moving to the new market 3 Pro 20Gb, do I lose anything else in terms of speed, upload & Download?
VileReynard
All Star
Posts: 11,125
Thanks: 292
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

I see it says
Quote
11. How fast will my broadband be?
You'll get the fastest broadband speed your telephone line can support, up to 8Mb. Up to 20Mb speeds will be available in the future too, thanks to ADSL2+ technology.

(http://www.plus.net/residential/faqs.shtml)
?

Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

@gm4jjj, no, everything else is the same.
@Fox, that's from a previous version of the page, we're on it.
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 697
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Yes indeed. I am just wary of changing from a legacy product in case there is some hidden catch.
I don't want to lose any of my current product benefits, that includes webspace, upload and download speeds, capping, throttling etc,  static ip addresses, domain names, and anything else.
So basically I am asking is there any technical difference between BBYW Pro and the new Pro (apart from price)?
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 697
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Thanks Mand, I  will make a move then.  Smiley
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 697
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

I can't seem to get the choice of moving to Pro from my account/change/xxx/braodband?
Do I have to raise a ticket?
Comment: If there is no technical difference between BBYW Pro and Pro and the price is less for market 3 exchanges,  why not automatically do this for the customers, rather than hoping they will read some twitter announcement or email?
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

If you can't change via the website I'd advise to raise a ticket (I'll check it our on our staging platform also).
The only difference I imagine some people would keep the old product for is the flexibility to move between BBYW options. We never automatically change customer's products, as it's not up to us to decide what's the best product match for anyone.
gm4jjj
Rising Star
Posts: 697
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Thanks Mand. Ticket raised.
Bojangles
Grafter
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎24-08-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Didn't Premium have 80GB allowance, if so why release something with less usage?
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Feedback from customers and prospective customers has been that they don't necessarily need 80GB, but would like a better 'mid-range' product with less of a gap in terms of price from Value.
Extra is that product. Smiley
mrmarkus1981
Grafter
Posts: 647
Registered: ‎26-02-2008

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

I have just made the switch to 'Extra'
It seems i will not get the 1st 3 months at the lower price!
I can only hope that     1. my billing wont go all to pot, or i'll be jumpin up and down
                                        2. Nothing affects my otherwise faultless connection
                                       3. My referrals are moved without a hitch
...... Watch this space  Grin
nittygritty
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎11-03-2010

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

what package were u on before the switch ?
mrmarkus1981
Grafter
Posts: 647
Registered: ‎26-02-2008

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

Unlimited £19.99 p/m
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Product Refresh Discussion

mrmarkus1981,
You only get the 3 months special offer price if you've not had it already. As you're on Unlimited you should have had the discounted 3 months either when you signed up, or when you switched to Unlimited.