cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Epyon
Grafter
Posts: 285
Registered: 31-03-2011

Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

11 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,663
Thanks: 656
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Looks like a simple error on that comparison tool. Take a look here: http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/speed_guide/traffic_management.shtml
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Epyon
Grafter
Posts: 285
Registered: 31-03-2011

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Ohh i see  Grin
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

as a matter of interest , does the pro add on realy make a difference to gaming ?
i spend a lot of time on BC2  Wink and have the extra package 21CN uncapped upload , which is fine most of the time but does slow during peek periods .
so would the upgrade to pro help during the busy times ?
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Epyon
Grafter
Posts: 285
Registered: 31-03-2011

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

I found it does make a difference for me my ping is actually lower and more consistent
Everything seems faster i've never seen youtube load a video so fast in my life lol (1080p) btw.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

cheers epyon, even tho my ping is good at mo, Cheesy 19.
think i will give it a try
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 1,624
Fixes: 11
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Quote from: Chris
Looks like a simple error on that comparison tool. Take a look here: http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/speed_guide/traffic_management.shtml

Thanks Chris - I've just flagged it up within the PUG forum
Maurice
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,406
Thanks: 243
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Chris isn't around at present but I'll see how we're getting on with this on his return.
Adam.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,406
Thanks: 243
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

I understand that more fully that this issue just relates to PUG than us directly.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 1,624
Fixes: 11
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Agreed  Wink  It's a tool that is developed and maintained by the UserGroup with lots of input from Plusnet as products change.
Maurice
jim:quote
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,663
Thanks: 656
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Quote
It's a tool that is developed and maintained by the UserGroup with lots of input from Plusnet as products change.

Many thanks for keeping this updated, it's a very useful tool Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 166
Registered: 23-06-2007

Re: Pro addon - Gaming not prioritised ?

Thanks guys,
We try to keep it updated as far as possible in line with changes to the product range, but occasionally the odd gremlin sneaks in, so feedback is always useful.
Hopefully(!), I've now fixed the gaming priority error on the Pro products. Tongue
[i]It's the PlusNet Way[/i]