Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plus £1.50 charge to pay by credit card

Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: Plus £1.50 charge to pay by credit card

I think the dates are incorrect as mine was the 3rd Dec so Jelv probably meant 2nd to 4th Dec
Santiago
Grafter

Quote from: Mand
The failed billing team is now at least 12 full-time agents, possibly more since I last checked, as the vast majority of these are failed card payments perhaps this will give you an indication of how much we need to rein these costs in.

I have been paying with a card for five years. I have two two problems of a "failed payment" in that time. On the two occasions the card has been renewed I updated the new card details into plusnet's system.
This process failed both times. So are your 12 agents dealing with failed payments or nursing a not fit for purpose billing system?
pierre_pierre
Grafter

I didnt realize that they kept copies of e-mails like that, another arrow to fire at those who said they wernt informed
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

They'll next deny that they received the email, then Plusnet will check the mail logs and confirm that they did actually receive it. In all the years I've been a member I can't remember an occasion when the service notice was there but upon investigation it was proved that the email had not been sent.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Mand
Grafter

If you've got a service notice you've been sent an email, as they're either generated automatically by the script that sends the emails, or in the case of some mass-mails they're added as soon as the whole batch has been sent.
We can debate semantics of sent v recieved or actually read, but they're not arguements for this thread IMO.
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Quote from: mapletree