Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oh Dear, not a good start.

Martco

Oh Dear, not a good start.

Hi,
I am new to PN, almost new that is  Undecided
I signed up to PN last friday and arranged to take on unlimited internet and phone / line rental, static IP and caller ID, I gave all my details and card details so I could set up a DD account, Everything went well and I was asked my the PN customer services person to obtain a MAC code. With in a hour I had the MAC code and provided it to to PN, everything went well. I was at that time told I may need a new phone number and may not be able to port my old number over, I accepted that, fair enough **
Later on, according to a sms text, my DD account had failed So I calledd PN to have this corrected, the reason was because the DD account number was incorectly entered during the account set up, that was corrected and I was then asked to provide a payment to hasten the odering time, did that and everything seemed ok.
Then I noticed I never recieved any comfirmation email so using the account details I had I logged on ot my PN account and discovered that my email address had been entered incorrectly.
On hour later I managed to get through and checked with PN that I had indeed corrected it, I had indeed corrected it and it seemed everything was ok.
Today, a week later, I recieve a letter requesting a MAC code, I had already passed the MAC code over to PN last friday, luckily I decided to contact PN again just to make sure thay actualy had the MAC code.
I was informed that they do in fact have the MAC code so I asked how the oder was progressing, the nice chap I spoke to put me through to provisioning and after a long wait spoke to a lady who noticed that NO card details where stored on my account so it now seems my entire order with PN is set back a week because of errors made whne I set my account up.