cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

SimonHobson
Rising Star
Posts: 159
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

I went to the link in post 190 and submitted a ticket - I got referred to the broadband pages to select a product.
Trouble is, the web site gives no details.
I'm currently on PlusNet Broadband Premier Option 1 (Annual Contract, No Modem), so what do I need to do/ask for to get a higher allowance. And more importantly, what will I lose by changing package (apart from 8 hours of unmetered traffic) ?
I currently use multiple domain names and web hosting.
I have to say I see what we're selling to customers at work and it's tempting - Gradwell do ADSL2+ on MPF (so no phone line rental) and IIRC the basic product on MPF is £30 (inc VAT)/mo but would get me 100G allowance (and multiple static IPs) and without the line rental it's competitive with the ADSL Max I'm limited to with PlusNet on price. Mostly for customers we've been selling their more expensive Annex M with higher upload speeds - up to 2.5M.
jim:green Title changed to match the question mod:end
10 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

I don't understand the problem.
When I click on the Extra Usage tag in the link I get this screen - see picture
So all you need to do is raise a ticket
In relation to your existing domains and hosting you should keep all those.
However in your special case it may be better to start a new thread so I have split off your post and my response and hopefully it will be picked up tomorrow
SimonHobson
Rising Star
Posts: 159
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

Since it's been split, here's some links to make it make sense :
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,104955.msg896925.html#msg896925
And this is the "post 190" mentioned above
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,104955.msg899705.html#msg899705
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,663
Thanks: 1,067
Fixes: 59
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

The "Extra usage" product is an adapted Plusnet Premium which is described in the archives here.
Your current Premier Option 1 product is described in the archives here.
David
LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: 15-02-2012

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

Hi SimonHobson
Quote from: SimonHobson
so what do I need to do/ask for to get a higher allowance.

To change to Premium(120gb) allowance you can either register to change your product through the portal, the same page Oldjim has taken a screen grab of.... Or i can change this for you if you like. Smiley
Its £15.99 in a market 3 area and £19.99 in Market 1 & 2. Smiley
Quote from: SimonHobson

what will I lose by changing package (apart from 8 hours of unmetered traffic) ?

You will not lose the overnight usage period. unlimited data is still available between midnight and 8am. As confirmed here - http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/products/archive/plusnet_premium_archive.shtml

Quote from: SimonHobson
I currently use multiple domain names and web hosting.

Domains and hosting should remain unaffected and will carry over onto the new account type.
The Premium product is basically an improved version of Extra 60gb and so the traffic management is the same. There are however a few differences between your current Premier Option 1 and the 120gb package.  You can compare these here.
http://usergroup.plus.net/prodcomp1.php
If you have any more questions give us a shout.  Smiley




SimonHobson
Rising Star
Posts: 159
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

I think I hadn't asked my question right when I opened the ticket (58743480). Chris is dealing with this and I've just given the instruction to "make it so".
Cheesy
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,663
Thanks: 656
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

I might get around to it.






I'll reply later this afternoon when I clear the other tickets in that pool.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
SimonHobson
Rising Star
Posts: 159
Thanks: 11
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

Yeah, I realise there'll be plenty that merit a higher priority than non-urgent enhancement requests. And I'm early in a billing cycle so no rush.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,663
Thanks: 656
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

I'm going to make sure they're all done and scheduled before I leave today.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
apjashley1
Grafter
Posts: 307
Registered: 31-07-2012

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

How much extra is it to add the 120gb option if I'm currently on 60gb?
LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: 15-02-2012

Re: Moving from Premier Option 1 to the120GB Option

Quote from: LukeAger

Its £15.99 in a market 3 area and £19.99 in Market 1 & 2. Smiley


Extra is £11.49 in a market 3 area and £17.99 in market 1.