cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just Got Up And Running After 4 Weeks

Glenn
Grafter

Just Got Up And Running After 4 Weeks

My 21CN Unlimited was due to go live tomorrow (21/2/13) but the work on the exchange got done today and I'm up and running.It's been a long ol wait of 4 weeks from placing my order on the 20/01/13 and getting a new line installed to getting online...chuffed to bits to be officially Plussed...yay.  Cheesy
I had to use the manual setup wizard for my router to get it up and running...it didn't do it automatically for some reason...even after a reset.Anyway my 10 day training period starts tomorrow and just did a speed test...I'm a mile by road from the Rose Street Exchange in Edinburgh and the street cabinet is about 25 metres from my building.I'm a total noob to broadband and not sure what to make of the speed test...seems like 20CN speeds rather than 21CN but I could be wrong.  Undecided  Grin
I've been using a wireless 3 dongle to get online til now....which gave around 2,7Mb/s so this is obviously better right off the bat.  Cool
229 REPLIES 229
dvorak
Fixes: 1,483

Re: Just Got Up And Running After 4 Weeks

welcome to the forums Glenn Smiley
glad you're up and running at last
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Anonymous
Not applicable

The fastest download you can achieve on 20CN is 7.150Mbps !
So it looks like you are on 21CN.
Glenn
Grafter

Thank you dvorak  Smiley
That's good to know purleigh....hopefully my speeds will increase over the next week or so...I thought I should be getting twice what it is now.  Smiley
Razer
Grafter