cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is the VMBU playing up

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Is the VMBU playing up

I see that my peak usage for today is still showing as zero and my over night usage is a bit lower than usual
11 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,580
Thanks: 1,853
Fixes: 234
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

They've changed the note to say 5 hours behind at some point, which would tie in with this.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

actually 4 hours - I wasn't aware of that  Embarrassed
will wait and see
rhohne
Grafter
Posts: 69
Registered: 26-04-2011

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

This what I noticed back in April
Quote from: rhohne
I have found that VMBU figures lag by 5 hours
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 425
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

Same here - Fridays was OK, nothing yesterday or today. Huh
John
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

Did it fix up after the 4 hours? I know that yours is showing as zero now for the same reasons.
Matty
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,028
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

yes it did
jab1
All Star
Posts: 1,912
Thanks: 425
Fixes: 6
Registered: 24-02-2012

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

Matty - mine shows 0 for Sat/Sun and 126kb for off-peak today.
John
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

I'll make note of your account for investigation, jab1.
Thanks for bringing this up.
Matty
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
randpwar
Grafter
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Registered: 01-08-2007

View my Usage

I assume it's gone belly up as mine is showing zero for the last 4 or 5 days.
Please feel free to move to a more appropriate forum
petecov44
Grafter
Posts: 576
Registered: 29-05-2014

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

My dad's usage went dead as you know before he changed to fibre. Today he is also on 0.0 but I've been logged in using it also.
My account seems fine.
petecov44
Grafter
Posts: 576
Registered: 29-05-2014

Re: Is the VMBU playing up

Yes my dads usage has stopped since yesterday. I'm not going to mess about with getting gateways etc it's unlimited and he will probably use around 500GB (compared to 100GB on adsl) and that's nothing for FTTC so who cares.it works that's the only thing to note
Last time I bothered no one seemed to care anyway