cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Groan (loudly)....they might hear you

VMeldrew
Dabbler

Groan (loudly)....they might hear you

So I won't bore you with the fault yet (incredibly slow internet). What I am groaning about is Plusnet's incredibly clunky ticket system for fault reporting. I mean what is the point in them sending me an email about a ticket being updated when they could just email the content to you instead (and you could even reply to it ! - now there's a thought).
I joined plus because I was sick of having to shout down the line at some guy in Mombai just so he could hear me...and repeat myself over and over etc etc
Now I get somebody who is a native English speaker but who seems incapable of solving the problem so I appear to have gained nothing.
I have tried all the stuff they ask (despite the fact that I am a qualified Network engineer CCNA etc) and I KNOW ITS NOT IN MY HOME. Just to shut them up I went and bought another router to eliminate that from the "loop". On my way home and just up the street there were 2 BT vans with 2Engineers working on the pole our phones are all connected to. I asked if my line would be affected too - "yes" was his reply. So why can't pigging Plusnet talk to BT and get there respective acts together. It really is crap.
It's a shame because I had high hopes for Plusnet: that they might buck the trend for companies these days to be generally useless in terms of Service and support....I think I might even have hoped that I wouldn't have had any need for support but hey, we live in the real world.
11 REPLIES 11
dratddestroyer
Grafter

Re: Groan (loudly)....they might hear you

Erm, I'd try and calm down a bit.
Insults will not help your case. Plusnet rent off BT wholesale. BT wholesale use BT Openreach to provide the connection to the exchange.